HICC Calendar

Tuesday, April 9
Executive Committee
11:30am – Chamber offices
12700 Northborough Houston, TX 77067

Tuesday, April 16
Board of Directors Meeting
11:30am – Chamber offices
12700 Northborough Houston, TX 77067

Wednesday, April 24
HICC and East Aldine District Networking Breakfast
7:30am – Brookside Funeral home
Brookside Funeral home located on 13747 Eastex Freeway, Houston, TX 77039.

Sunday, May 5
China – U.S. Business Development Summit
Golf Tournament & Dinner
1:00 Shotgun Start
5:00 Dinner/Awards/Program
3102 FM 1960 Rd. E Humble, TX 77338

HICC & The Authors

Meet the Authors with HICC & Brazos Bookstore
Friday, March 29 – 7 pm
Benjamin Lytal – A Map of Tulsa
Brazos Bookstore: 2421 Bissonnet Street, Houston, TX

U.S. Dept. of Commerce

April 8-9, 2013
APBO Conference 2013
The Asia Pacific Business Outlook Conference is the premier conference for exporters and investors targeting Asian markets.
For additional information, CLICK HERE or contact:
Yuri Arthur: Yuri.Arthur@trade.gov
Maryavis Bokal: Maryavis.Bokal@trade.gov
Jim Mayfield: Jim.Mayfield@trade.gov
Jason Sproule: Jason.Sproule@trade.gov

May 6-9, 2013
OTC B2B Matchmaking Program
As a U.S. Exhibitor OR U.S. Participant/Attendee at
the 2013 Offshore Technology Conference our U.S. Commercial Service, U.S. Department of Commerce staff invites you to participate in our OTC 2013 U.S. Export Interest Directory Marketplace. The U.S. Export Interest Directory B2B introductory matchmaking program connects U.S. suppliers with interested International Buyers.
Contact: Ryan.Hollowell@trade.gov
Brendan.Kelly@trade.gov

Community Calendar

Remington College Job Fair
April 4, 2013
Remington College – North Houston is having their Spring 2013 Career Fair. Our Fall Career Fair was success thanks to all who participated and we look forward to a bigger and better Spring event! Our Allied Health, Associate Degree Criminal Justice and Business Office Management graduates and current students are very excited and look forward to meeting you!
For more information contact: Sandra Boyd
(281.885.4469)
Sandra.Boyd@RemingtonCollege.edu

Lonestar College Career Fair
April 4, 2013
Technical Careers and Skilled Trades Career Fair
Dress professionally and bring your resume.
Contact: LSCSCareerServices@Lonestar.edu or 281.290.5050

Grandparents Raising Grandchildren
April 6, 2013
9th Annual Family Strengthening Conference at the M.O. Campbell Education Center (1865 Aldine Bender, Houston) – 9:00 am – 4 pm.
Contact: shirleyportier@gmail.com or 281.449.7531.

FosterQuan Spring Immigration Update Seminar
April 10, 2013
FosterQuan, LLP is pleased to present the Spring 2013 Immigration Update© Seminar which will focus on new developments in the immigration law arena. This spring’s seminar will provide timely updates, strategic advice for immigration compliance, as well as best practices critical to all employers.
For more information regarding this event, please contact us at seminar@fosterquan.com or 713-335-3927.

Bonding Against Adversity
January – April, 2013
Citizenship Preparation Classes
Various Locations – Please contact Mariana Sanchez at 713.471.5832 for volunteer information.